One Tired Mother
One Tired Mother Podcast
Is it time to work on the book?
16
0:00
-17:55

Is it time to work on the book?

The motherhood + culture titles are coming hot down the pipeline and I have a lot of feelings about it
16

On a Sunday afternoon in a quick 20 minutes, I’m sharing vulnerably about all the motherhood + culture books I’m seeing coming and how that feels as someone who’s been growing a motherhood + culture book in her brain for about 5 years but is still very much in a season of intense motherhood (especially since we decided to homeschool this fall).

The irony of being interrupted and distracted all throughout this is not lost on me and serves to further highlight my predicament. I appreciate you listening to this imperfect, slightly rambly podcast, and I welcome your love, prayers, encouragement, and/or advice!

One Tired Mother is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

P.S. I know I’m in good company as a mother who homeschools and also writes. I appreciated this post (and still need to comb the comments for gems of wisdom). A book, however, is a whole different animal than freelancing/writing here on Substack.

Discussion about this podcast

One Tired Mother
One Tired Mother Podcast
Exploring what it means to be a modern mother and a whole woman. Challenging untrue and unhelpful narratives about motherhood. Giving non-fluffy encouragement to mothers in the trenches.