One Tired Mother
One Tired Mother Podcast
So one of my nightmares came true...
2
0:00
-15:33

So one of my nightmares came true...

a bit of a re-brand for One Tired Mother
2
monitor showing Java programming
Photo by Ilya Pavlov on Unsplash

An FYI that I no longer have my little blog (RIP Alternative Grace!) and that I’ll be writing more expansively here because of it! Also I got in a car accident and we just found out the car is a total loss—but we may get a car from a relative and have a few extra thousand to boot!

It’s all good, really.

In the last few years, I’ve been working on accepting things that don’t go “right” in stride and instead of freaking out, ask: What is there for me here? Instead of being upset, being curious and open: Can I let go of my story that this is aN AWfuL tHinG and/or HoW CouLD I lEt thIs HaPPeN?! Can I instead trust that this was meant to happen and therefore that there is something good for me in it?

I’m looking forward to sharing more broadly here on One Tired Mother. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

2 Comments
One Tired Mother
One Tired Mother Podcast
Exploring what it means to be a modern mother and a whole woman. Challenging untrue and unhelpful narratives about motherhood. Giving non-fluffy encouragement to mothers in the trenches.