One Tired Mother
One Tired Mother Podcast
Can there be nuance about hardship?
0:00
-13:19

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of One Tired Mother

Can there be nuance about hardship?

On the Grammy performance of "Fast Car" and why I can't stop thinking about it

I’ve loved the song “Fast Car” since college when a friend introduced me to Tracy Chapman’s self-titled album. In this short podcast I share my thoughts on why the song’s performance last week (and the cover in general) feels so meaningful to me.

(If you’ve been living under a rock: a country artist recently covered the song, and they sang it together at the Grammys this year. Watch here if you haven’t seen it!)

One Tired Mother is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

This post is for paid subscribers

One Tired Mother
One Tired Mother Podcast
Exploring what it means to be a modern mother and a whole woman. Challenging untrue and unhelpful narratives about motherhood. Giving non-fluffy encouragement to mothers in the trenches.